Working on new material and prepping for surgery (Eeeek!)

So, I am plodding along working on the second installment in the Toxicity series and preparing to have ankle surgery on Tuesday! (Agghh!) I hate surgery. But I need to get the hardware in my ankle/leg removed. A bunch of screws, pins, and a long plate. My body never accepted the alien material very well. It’s been in there for twelve long years and it has been painful since day one! Literally. I have not gone one day without my ankle swelling and in pain. I am excited and nervous at the same time. I always think I am going to die whenever I go under the knife. I know. Morbid. But, I can’t pretend to be someone I’m not, right?!? Wish me luck!

Anyway, I plan to use the time that I cannot walk for an entire week to write as much as I can. But to be fair, I will be on a lot of painkillers. So who knows what will come out of this brain! LOL.

So, on top of the second installment of the Toxicity series, I am working on a few other books. If you haven’t read anything I’ve written yet, here’s a secret…I write about things that are upsetting. About love. Loss. And everything in between. I can’t wait to share my mind with you.

I really want to thank the readers who have downloaded my book and left reviews! Thank you!

And for my new readers….welcome ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

